Market Update

货运市场最新动态:2021 年 1 月 26 日

海空运价格及趋势;海关和贸易行业新闻以及当周的COVID-19影响。

准备好开始了吗?

Flexport makes shipping your cargo transparent, reliable, and affordable

海运市场最新动态


亚洲 → 北美(跨太平洋东行航线)

  • 价格:稳定
  • 1 月 15 日的 GRI:软落实/未落实,取决于航线和承运商。
  • 舱位:建议至少在货好日期前21 天订舱。
  • 注:中国春节前的大部分舱位已分配完毕,承运商希望能在春节后提供可分配运力,有迹象表明,节后需求仍将保持强劲。

亚洲 → 欧洲(远东西北欧航线)

  • 价格:上升
  • 1 月 15 日的 GRI:部分落实(部分承运商延续之前价格)
  • 2 月 1 日的 GRI:大部分后延
  • 舱位:建议至少在货好日期前21 天订舱。
  • 注:价格仍处于非常高的水平,而且预计大部分都会持续到 2 月份。严重的设备短缺问题没有改善,并且将一直延续到春节,甚至第一季度末。出货方仍需灵活选择替代设备。紧急货物应直接预订优先运输服务,因为目前优先运输服务也开始收紧。由于港口拥堵和陆路运力受限,运往英国的货物受到许多限制,运输延迟和跳港情况将继续发生。中国支线港口的货物应转发到主要港口。

欧洲 → 北美(跨大西洋西行航线)

  • 价格:北欧:稳定;地中海:稳定
  • 1 月 15 日的 GRI:已落实(北欧和地中海出港)
  • 2 月 1 日的 GRI:很可能落实
  • 舱位:建议在货好日期前 21 天订舱。
  • 注:较迟的订舱仍可选择优先运输服务。强劲的市场需求预计将持续到第一季度末,因为有承运商在预计开航时间 (ETD) 前 4 周就报告了舱位已满的情况,没有需求放缓的迹象,而来自中国的高货运需求继续对欧洲的设备供应构成压力。预计 2 月份价格会进一步上涨。
  • 舱位供应依然紧张。冷藏集装箱和 40 英尺干高柜出现设备短缺,特别是在德国、意大利、西班牙和葡萄牙,此外土耳其也存在严重的设备短缺。请尽早订舱,以预留空集装箱。
  • 港口拥堵:由于英国港口拥堵和船舶延迟,北欧各主要港口出现航次后延、取消和转运情况。北美西海岸港口拥堵情况无缓解迹象。
  • 运力展望:THEA 宣布即将到来的停航计划,第 5 周 AL1 服务停运(该周运力下降约 5%)。

印度 → 北美

  • 价格:上涨
  • 2 月 1 日的 GRI:已确认
  • 2 月 15 日的 GRI:待定
  • 舱位:舱位已满,美国东西海岸均出现甩柜。在新加坡/科伦坡转运存在 1 到 3 周的延迟。
  • 设备:短缺问题仍在延续——请提前订舱,以便货运代理商向您当地的内陆集装箱堆场/水运港口调度集装箱。请考虑使用 20 英尺普柜代替 40 英尺普柜/高柜。建议使用优先运输服务以尽早预留设备。
  • 由于印度财年即将结束,预计一季度期间需求将会上升。

北美 → 亚洲

  • 价格:上涨
  • 2 月 1 日的 GRI:初步公告为,所有美国发运到亚洲的航线价格大幅上升,发运到印度次大陆的价格上升幅度更高,发运到东南亚的豁免商品价格上升幅度也更高。
  • 2 月 15 日的 GRI——已多次提价,每个集装箱价格上升 100 美元。豁免商品和干草细分市场也已宣布了针对其特定细分类别的 GRI。
  • 舱位:建议在港口货好日期前 7 到 10 天订舱。
  • 舱位:建议在铁路堆场货好日期前 10 到 14 天订舱。
  • 大部分主要港口和铁路堆场的底盘车数量不足。建议留出更多提前时间,以确保卡车运输公司预留足够的底盘车。
  • 洛杉矶港的情况仍面临很大的不确定性。船舶出入港密集,集装箱卸货时间窗口缩短。

北美 → 欧洲

  • 价格:稳定
  • 舱位:建议在港口货好日期前 7 到 10 天订舱。
  • 舱位:建议在铁路堆场货好日期前 10 到 14 天订舱。
  • 大部分主要港口和铁路堆场的底盘车数量不足。预计货车司机需要更多时间预订底盘车。
  • 英国港口拥堵仍在影响船舶运行,航次延迟还影响着鹿特丹港和安特卫普港的到港时间。

空运市场最新动态

欧洲

  • 从欧洲到亚洲、北美和南美的运力可以通过货机和/客货机的形式提供。
  • 荷兰皇家航空集团 (KLM Group) 的货运业务(货机和客货机)仍在继续,而由于新规定出台,客运航班大多已暂停。
  • 欧盟国家主要机场满负荷运行,从欧盟国家发往美国和拉丁美洲的需求继续保持强劲,主要推动因素是制造业和制药行业。

美洲

  • 跨太平洋西行航线 (TPWB) 发往所有亚洲枢纽的运力保持稳定,舱位和需求保持平衡。春节期间将会有航班取消,承运商仍在考虑具体取消事宜。需要监测和评估香港实施更严格法规的情况。
  • 拉丁美洲南行航线 (LATAM SB) 舱位正常供应,仅部分目的地(主要位于中美洲)仍受到限制。
  • 跨大西洋东行航线 (TAEB) 的运力仍对欧洲大陆和英国开放,但由于情人节前部分运力将转移到生鲜货物市场,还有部分运力暂时转向欧洲。

工厂产量新闻

去年 中国台湾 电子和通讯设备出口订单额达 5336.6 亿美元

目前的人员流动管制令将于 2 月 4 日到期,如果感染病例数仍未改善,马来西亚 准备实施经济封锁。

Flexport 海关和合规团队提供的市场动态__

新政府宣布实施监管冻结

1 月 20 日,拜登总统的新政府宣布了对已公布但尚未生效的规则的监管冻结,将规则的生效日期从 1 月 20 日推迟 60 天。这是新一届政府非常普遍的做法,以便有一段时间来审查这些规则,以了解“事实、法律和政策”。此次冻结可能会对几项关键的机构规则产生影响,包括原本将于 1 月 25 日生效的铝产品的新许可证要求,以及美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 拟实施的对特定食品的额外记录保存要求的规则。其他可能受到影响的规则包括结束 301 条关税的最低豁免规定的提案,以及对钢铝进口采取“一般获准豁免商品”的临时最终规则。

美国和英国达成 AEO 互认安排

1 月 21 日发布的海关新闻稿显示,美国和英国已达成一项安排,正式认可对方的认可经济营运商 (AEO) 计划。AEO 计划使贸易共同体成员可以在满足国际公认的供应链安全标准的基础上获得贸易便利化的好处,例如加快和减少海关检查。“根据这项安排,美国海关和边境保护局将接受英国的认可经济营运商 (AEO) 的有效性,并授予他们在海关贸易伙伴反恐计划 (CTPAT) 中的许可地位。英国税务海关总署也同样接受对 CTPAT 成员的认证,并授予他们 AEO 许可地位。”


Flexport 首席经济学家 Phil Levy 博士提供的重大经济事件

美国首次申请失业救济人数 美国首次申请失业救济人数居高不下,达到 90 万。无论从历史上看还是相对于最近几个月,这一数字都有所上升。

美国经济走强的迹象已经显现, 1 月份 IHS Markit 美国综合 PMI 为 58.0,高于 12 月份的 55.3。制造业 PMI 高于服务业。促使经济走强的因素之一是新增出口订单的增加。

中国作为外国直接投资 (FDI) 的东道国领先。 联合国的新数据显示,中国已超过美国,成为全球最大的外国直接投资接收国。2020 年,流向北美和全球的外国直接投资下降了约 45%,而流向中国的外国直接投资上升了 4%。扩大投资和扩大贸易之间往往存在相关性。

对供应链稳健性的研究 (包括最近世界银行的工作报告)表明,脆弱性在很大程度上取决于经济冲击的性质。在面对国内的冲击时,撤回全球供应链几乎毫无帮助。


货运市场新闻


汹涌的海浪打翻集装箱 承载着 13,000 个集装箱的 Maersk Essen 号货轮在穿越太平洋的航线中途,因严冬天气损失了 750 个集装箱。据《华尔街日报》报道,相关调查正在进行中,但近期发生的大量集装箱海上丢失事件可能是由于大型船舶上的集装箱堆场不稳定。

承运商宣布春节期间空航 据《The Loadstar》报道,在几周以来一直传出会提供更多航运服务的好消息后,原定春节期间前往北欧的承运商纷纷宣布取消原定计划。

海王星宣言呼吁帮助海员 据 Maritime Executive 称,一些全球组织共同再次呼吁减轻海员的负担。由于受新冠疫情的限制,《关于海员福祉和船员变更的海王星宣言》(Neptune Declaration on Seafarer Wellbeing and Crew Change) 呼吁制定通用协议,允许海员在海上工作超过一年后下船。


货运市场动态是 Flexport 提供的一项免费服务。如果您还没有进行订阅,我们邀请您访问这个链接订阅,或者您也可以关注 Flexport 微信公众号,每周为您推送动态更新。


因时间、市场、政策等因素不断变化,以上内容仅供参考, Flexport不承担任何法律责任。

Share the Article

arrowImagearrowImage

准备好开始了吗?

注册 Flexport 账号或要求查看我们的行动平台。

关注微信公众号阅读每周的航运市场动态。

立即扫描二维码关注 Flexport。

flexport-wechat

flexport
Join FWD21 to dig into ocean & air trends and how to keep your goods moving. Register Today
HelpSign In
English
Flexport

Market Update

Freight Market Update: January 26, 2021

Ocean and air freight rates and trends; customs and trade industry news plus Covid-19 impacts for the week of January 26, 2021.

Ready to Get Started?

Flexport makes shipping your cargo transparent, reliable, and affordable

Ocean Freight Market Update


Asia → North America (Transpacific Eastbound)

  • Rates: Steady
  • GRI January 15: Soft/not implemented, depending on lane and carrier.
  • Capacity: Recommend advance booking notice at least 21 days prior to CRD.
  • Notes: Most space for pre-CNY shipments has been assigned, as carriers look to provide assignments after CNY when indications are that demand will remain strong.

Asia → Europe (Far East Westbound)

  • Rates: Increased
  • GRI January 1: Implemented
  • GRI January 15: Partially implemented (some extensions by carriers)
  • GRI February 1: Mostly extended
  • Capacity: Recommend advance booking notice at least 21 days prior to CRD.
  • Notes: Rates remain at a very high level that mostly looks to continue into February. The severe equipment shortage has not improved and will be a major challenge through CNY, if not until the end of Q1. It is still necessary to be flexible on equipment substitution. Urgent shipments should be booked on premium directly, as even premium offerings have become more limited. There are widespread restrictions for UK cargo due to port congestion and haulage limitations and there will be further delays and port omissions. Shipments from feeder ports in China should be diverted to main ports instead.

Europe → North America (Transatlantic Westbound)

  • Rates: North Europe: Steady; Mediterranean: Steady
  • GRI January 15: Implemented (North Europe and Med)
  • GRI February 1: Likely Implemented
  • Capacity: Recommend advanced booking notice 21 days prior to CRD.
  • Notes: Premium options remain available for bookings placed at shorter notice. The strong market is expected to continue through the end of Q1 as carriers report full vessels up to 4 weeks ahead of ETD with no sign of demand slowing, while high cargo demand from China continues to pose a strain on equipment availability in Europe. Expect further rate increases in February.
  • Supply remains tight. There are equipment shortages of Reefer containers and 40’/HC dry, in particular in Germany, Italy, Spain and Portugal, plus severe equipment shortages in Turkey. Book as early as possible to secure empty equipment.
  • Port congestion: UK congestion and vessel delays are causing vessel slides and cut and run in North Europe base ports. No signs of congestion easing in North America West Coast ports.
  • Capacity development: Upcoming blank sailings by THEA in week 5 on the AL1 service (approx. 5% weekly capacity reduction).

India → North America

  • Rates: Increasing
  • GRI February 1: Confirmed
  • GRI February 15: Pending
  • Capacity: Space is full and rolling to both USEC and USWC. Transhipment at SIN/CMB has 1-3 week delays.
  • Equipment: Continues to be an issue—please make bookings in advance so freight forwarders can plan for container availability at your local ICD/wet port. Consider moving 20GP instead of 40GP/HC. Recommend utilizing premium services to secure equipment faster.
  • Demand is expected to increase through Q1 as we approach the end of the Indian fiscal year.

North America → Asia

  • Rates: Increasing
  • GRI February 1: Initial advisory is for a significant increase for all US origins to Asia with larger increases for Indian Subcontinent and exempt commodities to Southeast Asia.
  • GRI February 15—Several rate increases announced at $100 per container. Exempt commodity and hay segments have GRI’s specific to their segments announced as well.
  • Capacity: Recommend advanced booking notice 7-10 days prior to CRD at Port.
  • Capacity: Recommend advanced booking notice 10-14 days prior to CRD at Rail Ramp.
  • Chassis availability is tight at most major ports and rail ramps. Recommend factoring in more lead time for truckers to procure chassis.
  • Port of LA situation remains very fluid. Vessel schedule integrity is completely off which has led to vessel bunching and smaller windows for containers to be delivered.

North America → Europe

  • Rates: Steady
  • Capacity: Recommend advanced booking notice 7–10 days prior to CRD at port.
  • Capacity: Recommend advanced booking notice 10–14 days prior to CRD at rail ramp.
  • Chassis availability is tight at most major ports and rail ramps. Anticipate more lead time for truckers to procure chassis.
  • UK port congestion is still impacting vessel operations and the delays also impacting arrival times at the ports of Rotterdam and Antwerp.

Air Freight Market Update


Europe

  • Capacity ex Europe to Asia, North and South America is available in form of freighter capacity and/or dedicated PAX-freighters.
  • Cargo Operations (freighters and PAX freighters) for KLM Group continues, while Passenger flights are mostly suspended due to newly imposed regulations.
  • Main airports in E.U. are fully operational and continue to show strong demand for exports out of the E.U. to the U.S. and LATAM driven by manufacturing and pharma.

Americas

  • TPWB trade is stable into all Asia hubs and balanced between capacity and underlying demand. There will be cancellations during CNY and carriers are still working out the cancellations. The situation around stricter imposed regulations in HKG needs to be monitored and evaluated.
  • LATAM SB has capacity availability and only some destinations (mainly Central America) are still constrained.
  • TAEB capacity is available to Continental Europe and the U.K., but some capacity is being temporarily taken out to Europe, due to a shift of some capacity into the perishable market ahead of Valentine’s Day.

Factory Output News

China has reported 124 newly confirmed COVID cases, including 7 imported cases and 117 local cases. [source]

Taiwan's export orders reached US$533.66 billion last year driven by electronics as well as communication devices [source]

World's largest garment producers—China, Bangladesh, Vietnam, Pakistan, Myanmar and Cambodia—unite to negotiate better terms with Western fashion brands, whose cancelled orders devastated Asian garment workers early in the pandemic. [source]

Malaysia is preparing to shut the economy if infection cases do not improve after the current movement control order expires on Feb 4. [source]

A 7.0 earthquake hit the South Philippines on January 21. No tsunami warning was issued. [source]

Updates from Flexport's Customs & Compliance Team

New Administration Announces Regulatory Freeze

On January 20th, president Joe Biden’s administration announced a regulatory freeze on rules that have been published but not have taken effect, postponing the rules’ effective dates for 60 days from January 20th. This is fairly common practice for incoming administrations, allowing them a period to review these rules for “fact, law, and policy”. The freeze may have an impact on several key agency rules including the new licensing requirements for aluminum products that was to go into effect January 25th, and Food and Drug Administration’s (FDA) proposed rule on additional recordkeeping requirements for certain foods. Other potentially impacted rules include the proposal to end de Minimis exemptions from Section 301 duties and the interim final rule for a “General Approved Exclusion” for steel and aluminum imports.

U.S. and UK Conclude Arrangement on AEO’s

A January 21st Customs news release announced that the United States and United Kingdom have concluded an arrangement to formally recognize one another’s Authorized Economic Operator (AEO) programs. AEO programs allow members of the trade community to access trade facilitation benefits, such as faster and fewer customs examinations, in return for meeting internationally-recognized supply chain security standards. “Under this arrangement, U.S. Customs and Border Protection will accept the validation of UK Authorised Economic Operators (AEO) and grant them approval status in the Customs Trade Partnership Against Terrorism (CTPAT). Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs will likewise accept the validation of CTPAT members and grant them approval status as AEOs.”


Economic highlights from Flexport Chief Economist Dr. Phil Levy

  • Initial US jobless claims stay high at 900K. The number is elevated, both historically and relative to recent months.
  • Signs of US economic strength appear with the IHS Markit US Composite PMI for January at 58.0, up from 55.3 in December. Manufacturing PMI was stronger than that for services. Among the strong components was a rise in new export orders.
  • China leads as FDI host. New figures from the United Nations indicate that China has become the leading recipient of foreign direct investment, overtaking the US. While flows to North America and the world fell by roughly 45% in 2020, FDI into China rose by 4%. There is often a correlation between expanded investment and expanded trade.
  • Research on supply chain robustness, including a recent World Bank working paper, shows that vulnerability depends very much on the nature of the economic shock. Retracting global supply chains does little to help in the face of domestic shocks.
  • China trade war hurt the US—and did so without achieving US goals—according to a study by the US-China Business Council, which tried to quantify the damage. The study argues the conflict reduced US growth and cost 245K US jobs.

Freight Market News


Rough Seas Send Containers Overboard Halfway through a transpacific route, the 13,000-container ship Maersk Essen lost 750 containers to harsh winter weather. The Wall Street Journal reports an investigation is ongoing, but that a recent spate of containers lost at sea may be due to the stability of container stacks on larger vessel sizes.

Carriers Announce CNY Blank Sailings Carriers scheduled to head to Northern Europe for Chinese New Year have announced cancellations, after weeks of encouraging news of additional services, reports The Loadstar.

Neptune Declaration Aims to Aid Seafarers A group of global organizations rallied yet another cry for the relief of seafarers, according to the Maritime Executive. The Neptune Declaration on Seafarer Wellbeing and Crew Change calls for universal protocols to let seafarers disembark, after a year-plus at sea, due to Covid restrictions.


Freight Market Update is a free service from Flexport, the modern freight forwarder. If you're not already a subscriber, we invite you to subscribe here.


Please note that the information in our publications is compiled from a variety of sources based on the information we have to date. This information is provided to our community for informational purposes only, and we do not accept any liability or responsibility for reliance on the information contained herein.

Share the Article

arrowImagearrowImage

Ready to Get Started?

Sign up for a Flexport account or ask to see our platform in action.

Get Free Weekly Supply Chain News Updates

Subscribe for the latest news on trade lanes, customs and tariff changes, and expert economic insight.

I agree to the storing and processing of my personal data by Flexport as described in the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.