Customer Success

Solé 如何通过货运和贸易金融实现 20% 的年增长率

By the Numbers

9

Flexport Capital 资助的货运共有票

86

Flexport 运输的 20 尺集装箱总数达 个

20%

2017 年至 2018 年销售额同比增长

Solé 如何通过货运和贸易金融实现 20% 的年增长率

概况

Solé Bicycles 是一家位于威尼斯海滩的自行车零售商,打造精美时尚且经济实惠的自行车,满足消费者对娱乐生活方式的不懈追求。Solé 采用直面消费者的网络直销和实体店销售方式,同时也向企业合作伙伴提供批发服务,致力于持续不断地寻找创新解决方案,以提升其品牌信誉和知名度。

挑战

由于市场对产品的需求不断增长,Solé Bicycles 的财务和供应链日益复杂。对于这个迅速成长的品牌而言,传统的供应链付款流程导致营运资本受到约束,而难以权衡,并限制了公司对发展的投资能力。

解决方案

Flexport 提供了现代化的货运代理和融资解决方案,帮助 Solé Bicycles 腾出了供应链中的营运资金。借助于 Flexport Capital 资助的一系列货运,Solé 既能获享额外资本带来的稳定性,又获得了助力业务增长的投资自由。

"我们的运转速度非常快。Flexport 能够快速提供贷款供我们周转,并以优惠的价格提供高品质的服务,这完全超越了传统银行的能力。我认为,没有其他任何公司能够像 Flexport Capital 一样提供这样的优势。"

Jimmy Standley
Solé Bicycles 总裁

Flexport offered both modern freight forwarding and financing solutions to help Solé Bicycles unlock working capital in its supply chain. With a series of shipments financed by Flexport Capital, Solé found both stability provided by additional capital and the freedom to invest in growing their business.

合作起步

Solé Bicycles 的总裁 Jimmy Standley 负责公司的财务和运营战略,其中包括管理 Solé 的全球制造商网络。

最初,每批货物都要找多家货代报价,Standley 还记得与这些公司合作时面临的重重困难。“与他们建立合作关系并非易事。”他这样说道。“每件事都是通过电子表格和电子邮件完成的。透明度非常低。”

Standley 于 2015 年做出转变,只与一家代理商建立独家合作伙伴关系。“通过 Flexport,每件事进展得非常迅速和顺利,每件事都在统一的平台上完成。此外,我们总是能够随时联系到相关人员。与之前截然不同,我们供应链中最顺畅的环节便是货运。”

现代化货运金融

虽然将货运业务交给了 Flexport 管理,但 Solé 仍因快速增长而面临典型的供应链现金流问题。“在我们开展业务的早期阶段,我们供不应求,无法招架。因为还没有适当的融资模式,我们面临着库存耗尽。这是个永无止境的问题。”

“我们向 Flexport 提到这个问题,他们便提出代我们向供应商支付款项,这样我们便能保持稳定的现金流,待售出了订购的自行车后再偿还Flexport 相应的款项。” 这样,我们便迈出了向 Flexport Capital 贷款的第一步。

Standley 表示说,这样操作的最大优势之一就是他们可通过 Flexport Capital 及时获得所需资金,从而完善供应链体系。“我们的运转速度非常快。Flexport 能够快速提供贷款供我们周转,并以优惠的价格提供高品质的服务,这完全超越了传统银行的能力。我认为,没有其他任何公司能够像 Flexport Capital 一样提供这样的优势。”

从资金缺口到强劲增长

“我们不必再面对供应链中的现金流问题,衷心地感谢 Flexport Capital。”Standley 说道。这对 Solé 来说意味着什么? 更加安枕无忧。

“释放我们的现金流意味着,我们可以将更多的资金和精力投入市场营销、产品开发和业务发展。特别是,我们目前正在为我们的当地生产能力投资,以便在短短不到一个月的时间内生产出完全定制化的自行车。”

“我之前还从没听说过有货运代理提供融资服务。”Standley 说道。“但是 Flexport 却与众不同。他们以 21 世纪的现代化全新方式来解决这些问题,而其他供应商却仍然保留着传统的运作方式。而我认为,这对于 Flexport 仅仅是个开始。”

Share the Article

新闻和观点

arrowImagearrowImage

准备好开始了吗?

注册 Flexport 帐号或观看我们的平台演示。

关注微信公众号阅读每周的航运市场动态。

立即扫描二维码关注 Flexport。

flexport-wechat
法律声明

美国清关服务由 Flexport 全资子公司且为美国持牌报关行的 Flexport Customs LLC 提供。国际海运代理服务由具有无船承运人资质 (FMC#025219NF) 的 Flexport International LLC 提供。美国内陆拖车服务由具有 FMCSA 代理牌照 (USDOT #2594279 和 MC #906604-B) 的 Flexport International LLC 提供。所有交易均适用Flexport 之标准条款 (详情请访问 cn.flexport.com/terms)。 沪ICP备16041494号

© 2020 Flexport, Inc. 版权所有

使用条款/隐私政策

Flexport
Sign In
US

Customer Success

How Solé Cruises to 20% Year-Over-Year Growth With Shipping and Trade Finance

By the Numbers

9

Total shipments financed by Flexport Capital

86

Total TEUs moved with Flexport

20%

Year-over-year growth in sales from 2017 to 2018

Bike Retailer Rolls Forward with Flexport Capital

Overview

Solé Bicycles is a Venice Beach-based bike retailer, creating fashionable, affordable bicycles that fit the fun-loving lifestyle of its customers. Selling direct-to-consumer online and in-store, as well as wholesale to corporate partners, Solé continues to find creative ways to grow its brand.

Solé Bicycles faces complexity in its finances and supply chain, brought on by growing demand for its product. For this fast-growing brand, traditional-supply-chain-payment flows caused working-capital constraints that forced tough trade-offs and limited the company’s ability to invest in growth.

"Things move fast here. For Flexport to turn around loans this quickly, and at the price point they do it for, is above and beyond what traditional banks can do. I don’t think there’s anyone who offers what Flexport Capital offers."

Jimmy Standley
President of Solé Bicycles

Flexport offered both modern freight forwarding and financing solutions to help Solé Bicycles unlock working capital in its supply chain. With a series of shipments financed by Flexport Capital, Solé found both stability provided by additional capital and the freedom to invest in growing their business.

Getting Started

Jimmy Standley, President of Solé Bicycles, leads the company’s financial and operational strategy, which includes managing Solé’s global network of manufacturers.

Standley, who originally bidded out each shipment to several forwarders, recalls the difficulties of working with these companies. “It was hard to build a relationship with them,” he says. “Everything was done over spreadsheets and emails. There was very little transparency.”

Standley made the switch to exclusively working with one forwarder in 2015. “Having Flexport, everything happens so much quicker, and everything happens on the platform. There’s also always someone we can reach out to and talk to. It’s made a world of difference—the most frictionless piece of our supply chain is our freight forwarder.”

Modern Freight Financing

While managing their shipments on Flexport, Solé encountered typical supply-chain-cash-flow issues brought on by rapid growth. “Early in our business we experienced so much demand that we couldn’t fulfill. We would run out of inventory because we didn’t have the proper financing set up. It was a never-ending problem.”

“We mentioned this to Flexport, and they offered to pay our supplier on our behalf so we could order the bikes we needed, maintain our cash flow, and pay them back when we’d sold those bikes.” Thus began the first of several Flexport Capital loans.

Standley says one of the biggest advantages has been the speed with which they’re able to secure funding with Flexport Capital. “Things move fast here. For Flexport to turn around loans this quickly, and at the price point they do it for, is above and beyond what traditional banks can do. I don’t think there’s anyone who offers what Flexport Capital offers.”

From Gaps to Growth

“We no longer have cash flow problems in our supply chain, thanks to Flexport Capital,” Standley says. What does this means for Solé? Better sleep, among other things.

“Freeing up our cash flow means we can invest in marketing, product development, and business development. Specifically, we’re investing in our local production capabilities to be able to produce fully customized bicycles in under a month.”

“I had never heard of getting financing from your forwarder,” Standley says. “But Flexport is different from other forwarders. They approach these problems in a very 21st century way while so many other parts of supply chain are still operating in a more traditional way. I think this is just the beginning for Flexport.

Share the Article

News and Views

arrowImage

Ready to Get Started?

Sign up for a Flexport account or ask to see our platform in action.

Sign Up for Freight Market Updates

Get weekly insights into all things freight, delivered right to your inbox.

I agree to the storing and processing of my personal data by Flexport as described in the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.