Market Update

货运市场最新动态:2021 年 6 月 22 日

海空运价格及趋势;海关和贸易行业新闻以及当周的COVID-19影响。

准备好开始了吗?

Flexport makes shipping your cargo transparent, reliable, and affordable

海运市场最新动态


亚洲 → 北美(跨太平洋东行航线)

  • 价格继续上升,原因是需求大幅超过可用运力。各家承运商已将所有船队投入使用,包括特派船和小运量船舶,但港口拥堵和停工仍是运输瓶颈,困扰着供应链上的所有各方。与此同时,几乎所有跨太平洋东行航线 (TPEB) 的运输价格均保持在优先服务价格水平。尽管承运商已经在努力增加运力,确保货物和设备的流动,但港口和联运遭遇严重拥堵,造成越来越多的货物积压和运输延迟,承运商能够正常服务的航运路线也受到限制。
  • 价格: 7 月 1 日的 GRI 预计将落实
  • 舱位: 紧张
  • 运力/设备: 紧张/严重低于运力
  • 建议: 在货好日期前至少 4-6 周订舱,预订优先运输服务。

亚洲 → 欧洲(远东西北欧航线)

  • 舱位和设备短缺问题仍在继续。市场需求超过供给,价格飙升。6 月/7 月停航次数将会增加,设备状况没有改善。承运商方面积压严重,无法受理更多订舱。盐田港的限制和拥堵导致运输受到更多影响(包括跳港和改道其他港口),局势更加严峻。
  • 价格: 6 月 15 日价格大幅上调,并将于 7 月进一步上调
  • 舱位: 舱位情况极度紧张
  • 运力/设备: 所有亚洲发运地均发生严重设备短缺
  • 建议: 在货好日期前至少 4-5 周订舱。可以考虑有限的优先运输方案。灵活使用替代设备。

欧洲 → 北美(跨大西洋西行航线)

  • 停航和跳港情况仍在继续。持续的港口拥堵导致货轮延迟,承运商被迫调整官方航次表,试图将货轮的到港时间恢复正常。
  • 价格: 7 月 PSS/GRI 已获公布,原因是货轮利用率较高,以及预报货量较高。
  • 舱位: 紧张,所有服务均面临高需求。
  • 运力/设备: 只有优先运输价格才能保证设备和舱位。鉴于盐田港服务中断造成的连锁反应,预计未来几个月设备供应将更加紧张。
  • 建议: 在货好日期前至少 5 周订舱。如需运输对可靠性要求更高的货物,请申请优先运输服务。

印度 → 北美

  • 出口激增的影响开始蔓延到港口。随着印度次大陆从最近一波新冠疫情中逐渐恢复,该地区的制造业也逐渐复苏,货物出口量增加,进一步挤压了可用的海运运力。
  • 价格: 预计将在 7 月上半月上调。
  • 舱位: 发往美西和加拿大的舱位紧张
  • 运力/设备: 设备短缺问题正在缓解。印度南部仍然面临挑战。停靠转运港的支线货轮舱位紧张。
  • 建议: 为急件和临近货好日期的货物预订优先运输服务。

北美 → 亚洲

  • 货轮延迟和停航继续压缩运力。美国西海岸受运力下降影响最大。为应对拥堵,部分海运承运商调整了奥克兰和西雅图的靠港频率。由于承运商正在优先运回空箱,情况雪上加霜。
  • 价格: 7 月 1 日 BAF 水平上调将落实。目前的 GRI 建议主要限于冷冻柜货运。
  • 舱位: 美东和美西发运地舱位紧张。美国墨西哥湾开始运行一项新服务,其运力将显著提升。盐田港的关闭可能会影响东南亚目的地的支线运输网。
  • 运力/设备: 美东和美西发运地运力紧张。大部分港口和所有堆场的设备和底盘车供应紧张。
  • 建议: 提前 4 周以上订舱。

北美 → 欧洲

  • 美国和欧洲的拥堵压缩了可用运力。海运承运商实行了一系列跳港操作以恢复货轮航次,导致了新一波的积压。
  • 价格: 保持稳定,但由于 7 月 1 日 BAF 调整,价格将随之上升。
  • 舱位: 美国西海岸发运地舱位紧张。由于船舶延误造成的舱位损失,美国东海岸几家海运承运商的运力管理更加紧张。
  • 运力/设备: 美东港口的集装箱供应正常,但某些铁路堆场供应紧张。港口和铁路堆场的底盘车供应都很紧张。
  • 建议: 建议美东发运的货物提前 4 周以上订舱,美西发运的货物提前 5-6 周以上订舱。

空运市场最新动态

亚洲

  • 亚洲出口空运依然乏力,因为新冠疫情相关的限制措施影响了工厂产量。原本预计的季度末货量激增未达到应有水平,以下是亚洲各地区的不同情况详解:
    • 中国出口在临近季度末缓慢上升,原因是盐田港拥堵导致越来越多的货物改走空运。
    • 中国台湾地区市场从 5 月末的大热显著降温,原因包括新冠疫情限制措施导致工厂产量下降,而跳港盐田港的货轮带来更多的海运运力,这也影响了空运需求。发往美国的价格本周相比上周下降约 3-4 美元/千克,但预计货运量将在 7 月中旬回升。
    • 东南亚地区由于运力减少,市场依然非常强劲。印度尼西亚的市场最为紧张,订舱必须提前一周以上。泰国拥堵仍在延续。越南运力正常供应。

欧洲

  • 随着月末将至,发往美西的托运需求略有上升。美国东海岸和中部地区相对更加均衡。价格保持稳定。
  • 运力将在未来几周继续上升,以美欧往返航线最为显著,各航司增加了纯粹的客运运力,开始替换原本的载货客机。
  • 对于其他航线,仍然强烈建议提前订舱,以最佳价格确保舱位。
  • 与上周情况相似,欧盟国家的枢纽机场运行正常,未报告进出口货物积压。

美洲

  • 由于客机腹舱带货运力持续缺位,预计舱位利用率依然较高。发往欧洲主要目的地的大件货物(主要是从美国西海岸发出),从订舱到起飞可能需要 2-3 天时间。美国西海岸门户机场发往欧洲的运力最为紧张,而美国中西部和东海岸的运力处于非常可控水平。美西发往欧洲的运力占用水平良好,没有像之前几周一样被生鲜货物挤占。
  • 发往印度、尼泊尔、孟加拉国的舱位仍然非常紧张,因为这些地区疫情严重,有大量救援物资等待运抵——目前舱位已售罄至 6 月下旬。
  • 洛杉矶国际机场 (LAX) 和芝加哥奥黑尔国际机场 (ORD) 地勤面临货物积压,开始使用机场外设施应对涌入的货物。地勤人员分理入境航班货物的滞后期高达 2-5 天。
  • 支持机场转运和本地提货运送的卡车运力依然稀缺,尤其是在美国西海岸。

Flexport 海关和合规团队提供的市场动态

美国国会不会在近期批准 GSP 和 MTB 续期提案

6 月 17 日,美国国会俄勒冈州民主党议员 Earl Blumenauer 提交了一项新的法案,吁请续期普惠制关税减免 (GSP) 并批准一份新的杂项关税法案 (MTB),其中规定了更加严格的环境和劳工规则,极具针对性地呼应了《美国创新与竞争法》中的多项贸易规定。但是,由于尚未获得两党支持,并且国会即将进入漫长的夏季休会期,该提案前途未卜。

美国国际贸易法院 301 条关税案件最终裁决遥遥无期

律师 David Cohen 最近在一次公开的网络讨论会中称,目前正在进行的 301 条款关税诉讼中,无论国际贸易法院 (CIT) 裁决美国政府对第 3 批和第 4A 批清单商品课征关税合法与否,原被告双方均有可能提起上诉。Cohen 先生预计,上诉将导致该案的最终解决期限推迟两到三年,而原告收到第 3 批和第 4A 批清单商品关税退款的时间也会相应推迟。


工厂产量新闻

中国台湾 地区 5 月份出口额连续第 15 个月上升。各个月份的出口额同比上升 25-40% 不等。

英国 启动加入亚太自由贸易协定磋商。

韩国 6 月份出口额预计将再度上升两位数,原因是全球经济开始摆脱疫情带来的影响

越南 胡志明市社交距离措施从 6 月 15 日再延长 15 天

印度尼西亚 5 月份出口额涨幅创下 11 年新高,原因包括大宗商品价格走强,以及基数较低导致的效应,而进口额也随国内需求一同上升。

泰国 新冠疫情爆发影响到 130 多家泰国工厂,业界担心出口行业将遭受重创。

孟加拉国 国内最大的屋顶太阳能电池板制造厂 6 月 20 日于安瓦拉乌帕齐拉建成投产。该国一直在大力推动可再生能源,目标是在 2041 年实现可再生能源发电比例达 40%

巴基斯坦 飞往阿联酋的航班停飞,最早恢复时间为 7 月 6 日。


货运市场新闻

新提案提出承运商管控制度 鉴于承运商拒绝受理美国产品出口问题,美国国会提议对《航运法》进行修正。《American Shipper》报道称,提案草案中包含禁止承运商拒绝受理出口的规定,以及激励互惠贸易的规定。

抗疫措施仍在影响盐田港 《纽约时报》报道称,盐田港的运行活动严重受限,港口吞吐量保持在正常水平的 30% 左右。中国国家媒体称,运输延迟将持续整个 6 月。目前,部分货轮已经等待两周多的时间仍未靠港。

苏伊士运河事件或将很快达成和解 《The Loadstar》报道称,“长赐号”货轮保险商和苏伊士运河管理局已经接近达成和解,双方已向一家埃及法院申请推迟下一次听证,以促成和解协议。

Flexport 首席经济学家 Phil Levy 博士提供的重大经济事件

美国公司库存不足。 2021 年 4 月的库销比为 1.25,相比 3 月的 1.26 略有下降。2020 年 4 月该数字高达 1.73。最新的库销比数字创下 2012 年 2 月以来新低,几乎接近 1992 年以来的最低数字(2011 年 3 月,1.24)。过去 10 年来的平均数字为 1.36。

美国 5 月份零售销售额下降 1.3%,此前 4 月份上升 0.9%。如果对比 3 个月数字,降低波动影响,则 3 月到 5 月相比 12 月到 2 月,总的零售销售额上升了 11.9%。在上述 3 个月数字比较中,增幅最高的品类包括服装(上升 21.3%)和电子电器(上升 18.5%)。非实体店零售额略有下降,增幅只有 8.0%,低于平均水平。

工业生产 5 月份上升 0.8%,其中制造业上升 0.9%,汽车行业最为显著。总工业生产相比 2020 年 2 月仍有 1.4% 的差距。产能利用率为 75.2%,相比长期均值下降 4.4 个百分点。

美国生产者价格 5 月份相比 12 月之前上升 6.6%,创下从 2010 年开始计算该数字以来最大的最终需求年度增幅。


货运市场动态是 Flexport 提供的一项免费服务。如果您还没有进行订阅,我们邀请您访问这个链接订阅,或者您也可以关注 Flexport 微信公众号,每周为您推送动态更新。


因时间、市场、政策等因素不断变化,以上内容仅供参考, Flexport不承担任何法律责任。

Share the Article

arrowImagearrowImage

准备好开始了吗?

注册 Flexport 账号或要求查看我们的行动平台。

关注微信公众号阅读每周的航运市场动态。

立即扫描二维码关注 Flexport。

flexport-wechat

Market Update

Freight Market Update: June 22, 2021

Ocean and air freight rates and trends; customs and trade industry news plus Covid-19 impacts for the week of June 22, 2021.

Ready to Get Started?

Flexport makes shipping your cargo transparent, reliable, and affordable

Ocean Freight Market Update


Asia → North America (Transpacific Eastbound)

  • Rate increases continue as demand far outstrips available capacity. While carriers have deployed all of their fleets, including extra-loaders and smaller vessels, port congestion and disruptions continue to cause bottlenecks and headaches for all parties involved in the supply chain. Meanwhile, moving rates on nearly all TPEB lanes remain at premium levels. Despite carriers’ efforts to increase capacity and keep cargo and assets moving, severe port and intermodal congestion continue to increase backlogs, slow transit time, and limit routings the carriers are able to service.
  • Rates July 1st GRI expected
  • Space Critical
  • Capacity/Equipment Critical / severe under capacity
  • Recommendation Book at least 4-6 weeks in advance of CRD and book on premium services.

Asia → Europe (Far East Westbound)

  • Space and equipment crunch continues. Market demand exceeds supply and rates skyrocket. There are more blank sailings coming up in June/July and no improvement in equipment status. Carriers have a sizable backlog and are not able to accommodate their booking intake. Even with Yantian scheduled to reopen June 24, congestion there has caused further disruption. Omissions and diversions to alternative ports further aggravate the situation.
  • Rates Significant increase on June 15th and rates will go up further moving into July
  • Space Extremely tight space situation
  • Capacity/Equipment Severe equipment shortage across all Asia origins
  • Recommendation Book at least 4-5 week prior CRD. Consider the limited premium options. Adopt flexibility on equipment substitution.

Europe → North America (TAWB)

  • Void sailings and port omissions continue. The ongoing port congestion and the ensuing vessel delays force carriers to adjust their official schedules in an effort to put vessels back in place.
  • Rates New PSS / GRI have been announced for July, backed by strong vessel utilization and high-volume forecasts.
  • Space Critical, there is high demand on all services.
  • Capacity/Equipment Equipment and space are guaranteed only with Premium rates. Expect equipment availability to worsen in the coming months as the ripple effect of the Yantian–service disruption unfolds.
  • Recommendation Book 5 or more weeks prior to CRD. Request Premium service for cargo that needs higher reliability.

India → North America

  • Surge of exports beginning to flow to ports. As the ISC region continues to recover from their most recent wave of Covid infection, the region's manufacturing sector is coming back to life. This increase in cargo for export has caused additional strain on the available ocean capacity.
  • Rates expected to increase in 1H July
  • Space Tight to USWC and Canada
  • Capacity/Equipment Equipment shortages easing. South India still a challenge. Feeder vessel space is tight for routes utilizing transhipment ports.
  • Recommendation Use premiums on urgent shipments and shipments with CRD approaching.

North America → Asia

  • Vessel delays and void sailings continue to shrink capacity. The US West Coast still bears the brunt of this lost capacity. Reacting to congestion a number of ocean carriers have adjusted the frequency of their Oakland and Seattle port calls. Carriers prioritizing moving their empties back compounds the situation.
  • Rates BAF levels will increase for July 1. GRI advisories are mostly limited to reefer shipments at this time.
  • Space Tight from the US East and West Coast. A new service launching in the US Gulf will increase its capacity a good deal. The port of Yantian closure may impact feeder networks for Southeast Asia destinations.
  • Capacity/Equipment Capacity tight from the US East and West Coast. Equipment and Chassis tight at most ports and all ramps.
  • Recommendation Book 4+ weeks out.

North America → Europe

  • US and Europe port congestion diminish available capacity. Ocean carriers implement numerous port omissions to make up vessel schedules, causing a new set of backlogs.
  • Rates Steady, but with a July 1 BAF change, rate levels are seeing an uptick.
  • Space Very tight from the US West Coast. The US East Coast is being managed more tightly by a few ocean carriers due to lost space from vessel delays.
  • Capacity/Equipment Containers at US EC ports are available but certain rail ramps are tight. Chassis very tight at both ports and rail ramps.
  • Recommendation Recommend 4+ weeks lead time on bookings from the US East Coast and 5 to 6+ weeks if possible for the US West Coast.

Air Freight Market Update


Asia

  • Air exports out of Asia remain subdued as Covid-related restrictions impact factory output. While the expected quarter-end surge of cargo has been underwhelming, here is a quick rundown of how the situation differs across Asia:
    • China exports have been slowly picking up steam heading towards quarter end, with congestion at Yantian Port resulting in incremental air freight shipments.
    • The Taiwan market has cooled considerably from the torrid levels seen at the end of May as reduced factory output from Covid restrictions and more ocean capacity (ships bypassing Yantian) influence airfreight demand. Rates to the US have fallen by about $3-4 per kg this week versus last week but volumes are expected to rebound by mid July.
    • SE Asia remains very strong mainly due to reduced capacity. Indonesia is the most acute with over a week to get a booking. Thailand remains congested as well. Vietnam has available capacity.

Europe

  • As we edge towards the end of the month, we see demand slightly higher to the US West Coast. USEC and Central are slightly more balanced. Rates remain stable.
  • Capacity will continue to improve the most for EU <> US in the coming weeks with airlines adding purely PAX capacity in exchange for their “preighter” aircraft.
  • For other lanes, early booking is still strongly advised to secure space at best rate levels.
  • Similar to last week, Airport hubs in the EU are operating as normal and not reporting backlogs for import/export.

Americas

  • Export capacity remains well utilized due to continued lack of belly capacity. For large consignments it can take 2-3 days from booking to uplift into key European destinations, mainly from the West Coast. Capacity from WC gateways is the most constrained to Europe, while the Midwest and EC are very manageable. Capacity from the WC to Asia is filling up well, not driven by perishables as in recent weeks.
  • Space to India, Nepal and Bangladesh remains very constrained as aid and relief efforts reach the COVID-struck region—currently space is booked out until late June.
  • LAX and ORD ground handlers facing backlogs are using off-airport facilities to manage the flood of cargo. Ground handlers still report 2-5 days of backlog for breaking down arriving freight.
  • Trucking remains scarce for airport transfers and local pickup and deliveries, especially on the USWC.

Updates from Flexport's Customs & Compliance Team

House sees new GSP and MTB renewal bills with no immediate passage in sight

On June 17, Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR) introduced a bill to renew GSP and authorize a new MTB bill under stricter environmental and labor rules, providing a narrowly focused counterpart to the US Innovation and Competition Act’s numerous trade provisions. However, the bill faces an uncertain future, with no bipartisan support yet and Congress set to begin an extended summer recess.

Section 301 CIT Case facing long path to final decision

On a recent public webinar, attorney David Cohen said that either party in the current Section 301 litigation will likely appeal any CIT decision in determining whether the US government legally applied tariffs for products on List 3 and 4A. In Mr. Cohen’s estimation, an appeal would extend the case’s resolution by two to three years, extending the timeframe for when plaintiffs could receive refunds for products subject to List 3 and 4A tariffs.


Factory Output News

Taiwan Exports up in May, the 15th straight month in a row. Exports have surged 25-40% year over year depending on the month. [Source]

UK to start negotiations to join Asia-Pacific free trade pact. Source

South Korea Exports are set to climb by double digits again in June as the global economy shakes off the effects of the pandemic [Source]

Vietnam Social distancing measures extended in Ho Chi Minh for another 15 days from June 15 onwards [Source]

Indonesia In May, export growth accelerated to an 11-year high, boosted by strong commodity prices and a low base effect, while imports increased as domestic demand increased. [Source]

Thailand The COVID-19 outbreak has affected more than 130 factories in Thailand, causing fear that the export sector could be severely impacted. [Source]

Bangladesh The country's single largest rooftop solar plant was inaugurated on 20th June in Anwara upazila. The country has been promoting renewable energy and hope to generate 40% of the electricity from renewable sources by 2041 [Source]

Pakistan Flights into UAE are suspended at least till July 6th. [Source]

Freight Market News


Yantian Port Says It Will Fully Reopen June 24 The port says it has effective controls of Covid-19 and will resume full operations on June 24, according to Seatrade Maritime News. Severe activity restrictions in Yantian have kept the port running at approximately 30% below capacity, according to the New York Times, with ships waiting more than two weeks to dock.

New Bill Proposes Carrier Controls In the wake of carriers refusing US exports, Congress is proposing amendments to the Shipping Act. American Shipper reports that the draft proposal includes a provision to prohibit the refusal of exports and another to promote reciprocal trade.

Read More: Whose Fault Is the Current Ocean Freight Market Crisis? Nobody’s, Really. Read More: Yantian Port Congestion Scrambles Shipments After Covid Outbreak

Suez Settlement May Occur Soon Negotiations between Ever Given insurers and the Suez Canal Authority are close enough to settlement, according to The Loadstar, that the parties requested an Egyptian court postpone the next hearing in favor of finalizing an agreement.

Economic highlights from Flexport Chief Economist Dr. Phil Levy

US business Inventories run low. The April 2021 ratio of inventories to sales was 1.25, down slightly from 1.26 in March and down dramatically from a spike of 1.73 in April 2020. The latest number was the lowest ratio since February 2012, and virtually ties the minimum since 1992 (1.24 in March 2011). The average value for the last 10 years was 1.36.

US retail sales down 1.3% in May after rising 0.9% in April. If we smooth by comparing the three months March-May with the preceding three months December-February, overall retail sales were up 11.9%. With this same three month comparison, among the leading categories were clothing (up 21.3%) and electronics and appliance (up 18.5%). Nonstore retailers seem to have cooled off a bit, up a below-average 8.0%.

Industrial production up 0.8% in May, with manufacturing up 0.9%, led by autos. Total industrial production was 1.4% below its February 2020 level. Capacity utilization was at 75.2%, or 4.4 percentage points below its long-run average.

US producer prices climb 6.6% over the 12 months to May, the biggest final-demand yearly increase since those data were first calculated in 2010.


Freight Market Update is a free service from Flexport, the modern freight forwarder. If you're not already a subscriber, we invite you to subscribe here.


Please note that the information in our publications is compiled from a variety of sources based on the information we have to date. This information is provided to our community for informational purposes only, and we do not accept any liability or responsibility for reliance on the information contained herein.

Share the Article

arrowImagearrowImage

Ready to Get Started?

Sign up for a Flexport account or ask to see our platform in action.

Get Free Weekly Supply Chain News Updates

Subscribe for the latest news on trade lanes, customs and tariff changes, and expert economic insight.

I agree to the storing and processing of my personal data by Flexport as described in the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.