\
Skip to content
flexport
 Flexport 飞协博每月发布关于全球经济、贸易和航运市场的趋势和最新事件,让您掌握各种情报,作出更明智的供应链决策。 立即订阅
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • 简体中文
Flexport

客戶成功

拒绝安于现状!如何以最小团队斩获至大盈利?

2022-09-02
Shes Birdie case study masthead 1600x800

数字说明

200%

过去 3 年的同比增长

14-19

与以前的货代公司相比,每批货物的电子邮件数量更少

90%

Flexport 飞协博团队响应时间更快(<2 小时响应,而以前的货代公司需 24 小时以上)。

据统计,美国每三位女性中有一位曾遭遇过袭击。为了应对这种令人遗憾的现实,Amy Ferber 和 Ali Ferber Peters 姐妹与 2019 年创立 She’s Birdie,利用现代科技,推出先进的个人安全警报器,为走出家门的女性(以及男性)提升安全系数。She’s Birdie 每销售一件产品,就会将部分利润捐赠给支持女性安全、收容和健康的公益组织。

对于一家只有三名全职员工(两位联合创始人和一位发展主管)的公司而言 - 资源优化和配置是 She's Birdie 能否取得成功的重中之重。在短短六个月内,该公司的月度营收就从 1,200 美元增长到数百万美元。

拒绝安于现状

其中一位拥有超过 20 年的产品开发和运营经验的创始人找到了 Flexport 飞协博,在了解到与 Flexport 飞协博平台的合作潜力后(尤其是端到端货运追踪和共同协作服务),她们发觉不用再安于现状……

She's Birdie 与 Flexport 飞协博合作已经有两年半时间。期间, Flexport 飞协博为 She's Birdie 运输了近 100 万只报警器,获得的成效包括:降低到岸成本加强全球合作、缩短运输时间、提升整个供应链的端到端可视化水平。

端到端可视化如何驱动实时决策,优化运输路线

在过去的两年里,随着 She's Birdie 产品的销售激增,Flexport 飞协博平台为其提供的供应链可视化功能使该团队能够在需求激增的情况下保持高效的管理,而无需投入额外的人力。该团队不仅可以以前无法获得的及时信息和洞察分析,例如:每一个库存单位级别的位置信息、货物位置的详细数据(无论是过境途中、飞行途中,还是在港口的安全状态),甚至能够在运输途中重新管理货运进行及时的调度。世界任何地方的货运和需求都能及时获得 Flexport 飞协博团队的支持和回应。高度的可视化使 She's Birdie 遇上不同的异况都能自信地做出明智的决定。

markdown image

通过 Flexport 飞协博科技平台,She's Birdie 可以清楚地掌握每一个货运进程,例如:产品何时抵达亚洲仓库、何时在海运途中或何时在空运途中;货物会抵达哪座机场,然后再经由火车运往芝加哥;货物从 A 点运输至 B 点会采用哪种运输方式以及预计的交货日期。

得益于与 Flexport 飞协博的合作,She’s Birdie 团队可以收到多个不同等级的报价以及清楚透明的定价信息;通过 Flexport 飞协博的平台还可以随时、一目了然地查阅每一票货的历史报价。合作的两年过程中,深度参与报价流程以及实现整个报价流程高度可视化帮助该公司节约了成本

“我们的产品体积不大,空运对于我们是较好的选择。通过 Flexport 飞协博,我可以轻松获知不同空运速度的报价信息、可供选择的方案,并且在报价流程中掌握一定的发言权,这对我们这个行业的公司来说并非易事。Flexport 飞协博帮助我们削减了运输成本,省下的金额大大超出了我们的想象。”

— Ali Ferber Peters,She's Birdie 联合创始人

通过 Flexport 飞协博科技平台,She's Birdie 可以清楚地掌握每一个货运进程。

markdown image

7/24 的专业团队支持应对关键决策

Flexport 飞协博团队通过遍布于世界各地 160 多个城市,帮助 She’s Birdie 确切地了解他们的合作伙伴和当地的市场趋势。

无论是在货物尚处在起运地、在途或已到达目的地,Flexport 飞协博专家团队以值得信赖的专业知识全天候支持 She’s Birdie 团队,共同处理贸易难题、货运任务、管理订单,提高生产力和销售目标。

Ali 解释说:“我非常喜欢 Flexport 飞协博的平台,可以随时沟通并收到相关参与者及时的答复,所有信息都触手可及。尤其是在疫情期间,Flexport 飞协博中国团队将当地供应商生产及出货进程通过平台同步更新给我和我们欧洲的团队。还帮找到合适的卡车运输合作伙伴,大大缩短了我们的响应和交货时间,促使我们的供应链更加灵活。”

Ali 和 Amy 非常认可服务他们的 Flexport 飞协博团队 - 特别是他们的亲和力、主观能动行以及致力于服务的态度,使他们在管理供应链和业务的方式上发生了巨大变化。通过与 Flexport 飞协博合作,She's Birdie 也获得了额外的成功,例如:找到了合适的卡车运输伙伴。Flexport 飞协博帮助 She's Birdie 最终缩短了交货时间,在当今供应链拥堵导致运输普遍延误的大背景下,这一点尤其重要。

ali 总结说:“我可以肯定地说,相比我所知道的没有与 Flexport 飞协博合作的同行来说, She's Birdie 可以更快地收到产品。”

  • 我非常喜欢 Flexport 飞协博的平台,可以随时沟通并收到相关参与者及时的答复,所有信息都触手可及。 尤其是在疫情期间,Flexport 飞协博中国团队将当地供应商生产及出货进程通过平台同步更新给我和我们欧洲的团队。还帮找到合适的卡车运输合作伙伴,大大缩短了我们的响应和交货时间,促使我们的供应链更加灵活。

    Ali Ferber Peters
    She's Birdie 联合创始人

    Share the Article

    Read More Customer Stories

    Read on to find out how companies across sectors and industries are getting more out of their logistics by partnering with Flexport.

    准备好开始了吗?

    了解 Flexport 飞协博的供应链解决方案如何帮助你抓住更大的机会。

    关注微信公众号阅读每周的航运市场动态。

    立即扫描二维码关注 Flexport。

    flexport-wechat

\
Skip to content
flexport
 Subscribe to our Weekly Economic Report for expert insights into global trade and supply chains. Sign Up
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • 简体中文
Flexport

Customer Success

How She's Birdie Achieves 200% YoY Growth by Streamlining Their Supply Chain

2022-09-02
Shes Birdie case study masthead 1600x800

CUSTOMER SUCCESS

200%

YoY growth over the last 3 years

14-19

Fewer emails per shipment when compared to previous forwarder

90%

Faster response time from Flexport team (<2 hours compared to 24+ hours with previous forwarder)

One in three women in the U.S. is assaulted in her lifetime. This devastating statistic is the driving force behind She’s Birdie’s modern, tech-enabled personal safety alarms that empowers women—and men—to navigate the world with more confidence. This digitally native brand was founded in 2019 by sisters Amy Ferber and Ali Ferber Peters. For every purchase, She’s Birdie gives a percentage of profits to partner organizations that support women’s safety, shelter and health.

For a company with just three full-time employees—including the co-founders along with their head of growth Richie Mashiko—resource optimization and prioritization are mission-critical for the company’s success. She’s Birdie grew their monthly revenue from $1,200 to seven-figures in just six months. This remarkable growth made it clear that they had outgrown Excel spreadsheets and using their garage as a shipping space. It was time for a logistics partner that could keep up with their rapid growth in sales.

Refusing to Settle for the Status Quo

The founders came to Flexport with over 20 years of experience in product manufacturing and operations. When they learned what was possible with the Flexport Platform, and the end-to-end tracking and collaboration it provides, they realized they didn’t have to settle for the status quo.

It's been two and a half years since She's Birdie started working with Flexport, and in that time they've been able to ship close to a million Birdies, reduced their shipping costs, improve collaboration with their global teams, speed up shipping times and get more end-to-end visibility into their entire supply chain.

Real-Time Decision-Making for Most Optimal Routes

As sales for the original She’s Birdie products surged over the last two years, the increased visibility from the Flexport Platform allowed the team to stay ahead of the spike in demand, without investing in additional headcount. Specific information and insights that the team previously could not access were now available, including SKU-level location information. Detailed data on shipment location (whether mid-crossing, mid-flight, or safely in port) even allowed them to re-route a shipment mid-journey to Chicago, all while knowing exactly who they were coordinating with on the Flexport team anywhere in the world. This increased visibility empowered She’s Birdie to make informed decisions with confidence at every turning point.

markdown image

With Flexport, She's Birdie knows exactly when the goods are at their warehouse in Asia, when they're on the boat or when they're in flight. They know which airport it's going to land in, before it gets put on a train to Chicago. They know what mode of transportation is being used to move it from point A to point B and the estimated delivery date. They can also communicate with anyone at Flexport that has participated in this process, along every step of the way.

The She’s Birdie team also valued the unique visibility into the quoting process that Flexport provides. Flexport allowed their team to receive multiple quotes which were previously difficult to obtain with clear and transparent pricing information. Two years later, this increased level of engagement into the quoting process continues to make a difference for their team.

"Our product is small, which allows us to ship by air, and with Flexport, I can easily get quotes for different speeds of air. Simply knowing what options are available, and having a voice in the process is unusual for this industry. Flexport has cut down our shipping costs beyond what we could have imagined."

  • Ali Ferber Peters, Co-Founder, She's Birdie

This high level of visibility, both in the quoting process and our supply chain, generates cost-savings that keep She’s Birdie coming back for more.

markdown image

Navigating Critical Decisions With 24x7 Flexport Support

The real-time visibility to track and trace their complex, global supply chain, one platform to manage all communications, 24x7 support from our expert teams, and dependable in-house expertise continue to enable the She’s Birdie team to navigate critical decision points with ease.

Ali explains, “With Flexport, all the information is at my fingertips. I love your platform. I love the ability to correspond at any time of day and get an answer from somebody. Particularly during the pandemic, I get information from Flexport in China and turn it around to our team in Europe. It sped up our response time and made us more nimble.”

Ali and Amy credit their Flexport team—especially their accessibility, proactiveness, and willingness to jump on last-minute calls—for making a huge difference in how they manage their supply chain and their business. By partnering with Flexport, She’s Birdie has been able to achieve additional wins too, like finding the right trucking partner, which ultimately resulted in faster delivery times, something that's especially critical in today’s congested supply chain rife with delays.

Ali sums it up: “I will definitely say that we got our product faster than people I know who have not had the pleasure of working with Flexport.”

  • I love the ability to correspond at any time of day and get an answer from somebody. Particularly during the pandemic, I get information from Flexport in China and turn it around to our team in Europe. It sped up our response time and made us more nimble.

    Ali Ferber Peters
    Co-Founder, She's Birdie

    Share the Article

    Read More Customer Stories

    Read on to find out how companies across sectors and industries are getting more out of their logistics by partnering with Flexport.

    Ready to Get Started?

    Learn how Flexport’s supply chain solutions can help you capture greater opportunities.